Get Email Updates

Get Text Alerts

Sign up for recreational and commercial text alerts

Habitat Conservation Division Staff List

The following is a list of the staff in the Habitat Conservation Division. The list contains staff member's name, position title, phone number and e-mail address.

Name Position Activities/States Phone Number E-Mail Address
Regional Office: NOAA Fisheries, HCD, 55 Great Republic Dr., Gloucester, MA 01930; Fax: 978-281-9301
Lou Chiarella Assistant Regional Administrator Regional Program Administration 978-281-9277 Lou.Chiarella@noaa.gov
Chris Boelke NE Field Office Supervisor Regulatory program - New England and Hydropower 978-281-9131 Christopher.Boelke@noaa.gov
Kathy Middleton Division Secretary Regional Administrative Assistance 978-281-9102 Kathy.Middleton@noaa.gov
David Stevenson Marine Habitat Resource Specialist Fisheries Management Council Coordination 978-281-9118 David.Stevenson@noaa.gov
Alison Verkade Marine Habitat Resource Specialist CT, RI, Southern MA 978-281-9266 alison.verkade@noaa.gov
Mike Johnson Marine Habitat Resource Specialist Northern MA, NH, and ME 978-281-9130 Mike.R.Johnson@noaa.gov
Susan Tuxbury Fishery Biologist
BOEM Activities and Hydropower
978-281-9176 Susan.Tuxbury@noaa.gov 
Jenna Pirrotta Environmental Specialist FHWA Programmatic Consultations ME to VA 978-675-2176 Jenna.Pirrotta@noaa.gov
Sean McDermott Marine Habitat Resource Specialist Hydropower Coordinator 978-281-9113 Sean.McDermott@noaa.gov
Bill McDavitt Environmental Specialist Hydropower 978-675-2156 William.McDavitt@noaa.gov
Jill Ortiz Marine Habitat Resource Specialist Communication/Outreach 978-281-9312 Jill.Ortiz@noaa.gov
Sandy Hook (NJ) Field Office: James J. Howard Marine Sciences Laboratory, 74 Magruder Rd., Highlands, NJ  07732; Fax: 732-872-3077
Karen Greene Mid-Atlantic Field Office Supervisor and EFH Coordinator
Regulatory Program - Mid-Atlantic; Regional EFH Coordination
732-872-3023 Karen.Greene@noaa.gov
Ursula Howson Marine Habitat Resource Specialist NY and Northern NJ 732-872-3116 Ursula.Howson@noaa.gov
Kelly Kastritsios Administrative Assistant   732-872-3039 kelly.kastritsios@noaa.gov
Annapolis (MD) Field Office: 177 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD  21401
Keith Hanson Marine Habitat Resource Specialist
DE, PA, and Southern NJ
410-573-4559 Keith.Hanson@noaa.gov
Kristy Beard Marine Habitat Resource Specialist Maryland 410-573-4542 Kristy.Beard@noaa.gov
Gloucester Point (VA) Field Office: Gloucester Point, Virginia 23062; Fax: 804-684-7910
Dave O'Brien Marine Habitat Resource Specialist Virginia 804-684-7828 David.L.O'Brien@noaa.gov