Get Email Updates

NOAA FISHERIES GREATER ATLANTIC REGIONAL FISHERIES OFFICE (GARFO)

GARFO is located in Gloucester, MA, which is on the North Shore of Massachusetts, approximately 35 miles Northeast of Boston. The GARFO employs approximately 200 people in the Gloucester offices and various field offices from Maine to North Carolina. 

For contact information for NOAA staff members, please visit the NOAA National Locator Staff Directory.

If you have a general question or seek more information about a particular topic.....  please click here

Don't know whom to contact? Try one of these numbers in our printable contact information card.

 
Regional Administrator
John Bullard
978-281-9200
John.Bullard@noaa.gov
Deputy Regional Administrator
Daniel Morris
978-281-9200
Daniel.Morris@noaa.gov


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

For terms related to GARFO office functions, please click on alphabetical list above or see below.

 

Aquaculture David Bean
Program Coordinator
  David.Bean@noaa.gov 
207-866-4172
Communications Allison Ferreira
Team Lead
Allison.Ferreira@noaa.gov
978-281-9103
Colleen Coogan
BWET & Education
Colleen.Coogan@noaa.gov
978-281-9181
Jennifer S. Goebel
Media/Web/Social Media
Jennifer.Goebel@noaa.gov
978-281-9175
978-290-0203 (c)
  Olivia Rugo
Outreach
Olivia.Rugo@noaa.gov
978-675-2167
 Cooperative Research Northeast Fisheries Science Center   Carolyn Woodhead    Carolyn.Woodhead@noaa.gov
978-281-9197
Endangered Species Program Kimberly Damon-Randall 
Supervisor
 Kimberly.Damon-Randall@noaa.gov
978-282-8485
Federal Fishery Management Plan Information      978-281-9315
Fishing Permit Information     Vessel, Dealer, or Operator Permits for Commercial and Party/Charter Fishing, Vessel Replacements   NMFS.GAR.Permits@noaa.gov
978-282-8438
Days-At-Sea Leases, Baselines, Scallops Trip Exchanges, Scallop Broken Trips Adjustment Authorization    Anna.Macan@noaa.gov
978-282-8483
 Personal Identification Numbers (PINs) for Fish-On-Line and IVR    978-281-9133
 Tuna Vessel Permits    888-872-8862
High Seas Fishing Permits   mark.wildman@noaa.gov 
301-427-8386
 South East Region Permits   877-376 - 4877
Billfish, Swordfish, Sharks   301-427-8503
Fishery Regulations      978-281-9315
Fisheries Data Catch Monitoring Information   J.Michael.Lanning@noaa.gov
978-281-9308
Data Requests   NMFS.GAR.Data.Requests@noaa.gov
978-281-9133
Fishery Reporting Dealer Electronic Reporting   NMFS.GAR.Reporting@noaa.gov
978-281-9212
IVR Reporting DAS   NMFS.GAR.Reporting@noaa.gov
888-987-9994
978-281-9209
IVR Reporting RSA   NMFS.GAR.Reporting@noaa.gov
978-281-9209
Vessel Trip Reporting and Questions about Vessel Data   NMFS.GAR.Reporting@noaa.gov
978-281-9246
 Requests for Vessel Logbooks    978-281-9157
Grant Information Harry Mears
Assistant Regional Administrator
   Harry.Mears@noaa.gov
978-281-9243
Susan Olsen 
Grants Program Coordinator
  Susan.Olsen@noaa.gov
978-281-9330
Habitat Conservation Division Office   Field Office Staff
978-281-9102
Essential Fish Habitat Consultations   978-281-9277
Jill Ortiz
Outreach
Jill.Ortiz@noaa.gov
978-281-9316
Habitat Restoration Center John Catena
Northeast and Great Lakes Regional Supervisor
978-281-9251
John.Catena@noaa.gov
 
Habitat Restoration Center Renata Lana 
Outreach
Renata.Lana@noaa.gov
301-427-8656
202-725-0004 (c)
 Harbor Porpoise Take Reduction Plan and Pinger Training Certification
 Protected Species Fishing Gear Modifications
 John Higgins
Trainer/Gear Specialist
   John.Higgins@noaa.gov
207-677-2316
Highly Migratory Species (tuna, sharks, billfish)  Brad McHale
Tuna:  Recreational
 Brad.McHale@noaa.gov
978-281-9260
 Dianne Stephan
Tuna:  Commercial
   Dianne.Stephan@noaa.gov
978-281-9260
Randy Blankinship
Swordfish:  Recreational and Commercial
Billfish:  Recreational
   Randy.Blankinship@noaa.gov
774-824-5399
 Rick Pearson
Swordfish:  Recreational and Commercial
  Rick.Pearson@noaa.gov
774-824-5399
 Karyl Brewster-Geisz
Swordfish:  Commercial
Shark:  Recreational and Commercial
   Karyl.Brewster-Geisz@noaa.gov
301-427-8503
 Guy DuBeck
Shark:  Recreational and Commercial
   Guy.DuBeck@noaa.gov
301-427-8503
Litigation Issues – NOAA General Counsel     978-281-9211
978-281-9149
Marine Mammal and Sea Turtle Programs  David Gouveia
Supervisor
 David.Gouveia@noaa.gov
978-281-9328
NEPA Jennifer Anderson
NEPA Coordinator
 

Jennifer.Anderson@noaa.gov
978-281-9226

 

 NOAA Office of Law Enforcement        Logan Gregory
Assistant Director
Logan Gregory Assistant Director 978-281-9205
 General Information/Main Office Line   978-281-9213
 District 1, New England (Maine - Rhode Island)
ASAC Susan Williams
  617-565-1811
District 2, Mid Atlantic (New York - Virginia)
ASAC Scott Doyle
  732-280-6490 
 Don Frei
Compliance Liaison
   Don.Frei@noaa.gov
978-675-2198
 Natalie Berthiaume
Outreach
   Natalie.Berthiaume@noaa.gov
978-281-9321
   OLE Tip Hotline (available 24/7)    Safe.Seafood@noaa.gov
800-853-1964 (available 24/7)
Port Agents     Stakeholder Engagement Division Port Offices
Pre-trip Notification Services (PTNS) and Trip Changes Preferred Method of Contact Via Internet   1) http://fish.nefsc.noaa.gov/PTNS
2) Nefsc.ptns@noaa.gov
3) 1-855-FISHES1
Recreational Fishing Mark Grant
Northeast Marine Recreational Fishing Program Coordinator
  mark.grant@noaa.gov
978-281-9145
Report a Marine Mammal or Sea Turtle Stranding or Entanglement      866-755-6622 (NOAA)
 Report a Suspected Fishery Law Violation      Safe.Seafood@noaa.gov
800-853-1964 (available 24/7)
SCUTES Education Program  Edith Carson Edith.Carson@noaa.gov
978-282-8490 
 Sea Turtle Virginia Pound Net Modified Leader Inspection Program  Glenn Salvador    Glenn.Salvador@noaa.gov
757-414-0218
 Section 7 Program  Mark Murray-Brown
Supervisor
   Mark.Murray-Brown@noaa.gov
978-281-9306
 Ship Strike Regulation Information  Michael Asaro    Michael.Asaro@noaa.gov
978-282-8469
Take Reduction Plan and Team Information  Kate Swails    Kate.Swails@noaa.gov
978-282-8481
Vessel Monitoring System (VMS) Program Bill Semrau
Program Manager
Northeast Enforcement Division
        William.Semrau@noaa.gov
          978-281-9213 (main office)
         978-281-9151 (direct)
Mailing Address Telephone
NOAA Fisheries Service
Greater Atlantic Regional Fisheries Office
55 Great Republic Drive
Gloucester, MA 01930-2276

978-281-9300
978-281-9207 (FAX)